A Gory Murder and Tornados

Dream 1: My first dream last night started off in my parent’s house. The events took place from the view of a security camera in the living room; I was watching these events take place, but I could not do anything about it. I also knew that the event had already taken place and was not in “real time.” I could see the fuzz and static common with security cameras as I watched a gruesome murder unfold.

While it was my family home, it was not my family living there. The house seemed to be a bald man and his portly wife, a twenty-something man that wore a baseball cap, and a seventeen year old girl with dark hair.

The teenage girl was seen in the living room with her boyfriend. He was short and thin and had a patchy beard. They were arguing about some other girl. It could not be determined if the the teen was jealous of other girl and it was related to the boyfriend, or if the girl had insulted her person in some other way.

The girl’s “friend” walked in through the front door. She was small and frail looking with light hair.  Immediately, the teen confronted the girl as her boyfriend stood . The friend shrunk, leaning into the bay window behind her. What was being said was near impossible to make out through the static caused by the shouts of the dark-haired teen. The only thing that could be made out was the phrase: “You’re just so selfish…You’re selfish!” over and over again before the teen attacked the other girl with a plant pot. She kept attacking the girl as her boyfriend began pacing back and forth, like he was unsure if he should stop her or let her continue.

The teen must have mentally snapped, because she began screaming about the blood from the now-dead girl that had gotten on her clothes. She began stripping off all of her clothes while shrieking at the body, crying that she was sorry for what she did.

The scene ended with the rest of the family hearing the commotion and running into the living room. The brother forcefully removed the teen from the girl’s corps, while the parents called the someone on the phone. The boyfriend kept pacing back and forth, seemingly stuck in his own mind.

“Well, that’s the evidence,” a voice said from my left. The video froze. I was in a dark room, the only light being from the tv monitor in front of me. I looked the the police officer next to me, I couldn’t see his face very well, but I could see the outline of his bushy mustache from the blue-tone light of the screen.

“That was my home…” I said in disbelief.

“That was the family that moved in after your parent’s moved out. They disappeared after this was recorded. Do you know anything about them?”

“No.”

-The End-

Score: 3/10. A horrifying murder took place in my family’s home after my parents moved out. It was scary to watch, but I give it points for the unique point of view.

 

Dream 2: I was with a group of classmates in a tall building. We were touring the place (though I do not remember what the tour was about.) We were on the top floor of the building. I was looking out the window when I saw a huge tornado about a mile away and rapidly approaching. The entire class scrambled down the stairs to seek shelter from eh monstrosity heading our way.  

We reached the ground floor just as the tornado hit, all the floors above us were blown away. Though I wanted to remain in the building and lay low, I was pushed outside by the sea of people running away from it. Luckily, the tornado moved away and everyone breathed a sigh of relief. That was until it came spiraling back.

Maybe it was the cartoonish way that the tornado looked with its scribbly lines, or the fact that the area around the building was void of anything — other buildings, grass, trees…but, whatever it was reminded me that I was dreaming. Despite knowing that the tornado would not actually hurt me, I still didn’t want it to come near me. So, I stood my ground as it approached.

“Go away!” I shouted. The tornado stopped and even shrunk down to the size of a bus. But it wasn’t going to disappear so easily. It fought back, growing larger and larger until it was twice the size it had once been.

“I said. GO AWAY!” this time I made a pushing motion towards it. It flung back, growing smaller and smaller as it was pushed back until — Poof! — it ceased to exist.

“That’s what I thought,” I scoffed, crossing my arms with an air of authority and pride.

“Umm…” one of my fellow students tapped me on the shoulder. “There’s another one…”

I gritted my teeth and took a deep breath. Then, I smirked. I wasn’t going to let that one get close either.

Dream Score: 4/10. Dreammoods.com states: “To dream that you are in a tornado means that you are feeling overwhelmed and out of control. Your plans will be filled with much complications and you will be met with a series of disappointments. If you dream that you come out of the tornado with no injuries, then it implies that the rough times are temporary and you will come out of it stronger and happier.” I wonder what it means if I am able to control the tornado? If I had to hesitate a guess, I’d say it means that despite the overwhelming emotions, I know that I am stronger than them and I have control over my emotions and will not let them overpower me.

Leave a Reply

